Drew Davidson

Actor - Comedian - Scholar

Back to All Events

"Leading Ladies" by Ken Ludwig


  • Covedale Center for Performing Arts 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH, 45238 United States (map)

Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
Presents

Leading Ladies March 9 – April 2, 2017
By Ken Ludwig
A crazy-good comedy where two destitute Shakespearean actors, Jack and Leo, find themselves performing "Scenes from Shakespeare" on the Moose Lodge circuit in the Amish country of Pennsylvania! When they hear that an old lady in York, PA is about to leave her fortune to her long lost English nephews, they impersonate her beloved relatives and scheme to get the cash. But when they get to York, they find out that the relatives aren't nephews, but nieces! Undaunted, they dress up as the never-before-seen girls, promptly fall head-over-petticoat in love with the old lady's vivacious niece, Meg and her roller-skating friend Audrey. Throw a few more wacky characters and love-at-first-sight shenanigans and this comedy goes off the charts with laughter and love.

Bob Brunner, Director; Holly M. Davis, Production Stage Manager

The cast includes: Natasha Boeckmann (Meg), Daniel Cooley (Leo), Drew Davidson (Jack), Leiren Jackson (Audrey), Elliot Handkins (Butch), Jamie Steele (Duncan), Harold Murphy (Dock) and Peggy Allen (Florence)

(Performances March - April, 2017) 
Thurs. Mar. 9 – Fri. Mar. 10 – Sat. Mar. 11 – Sun. Mar. 12
Thurs. Mar. 16 – Fri. Mar. 17 – Sat. Mar. 18 – Sun. Mar. 19
Thurs. Mar. 23 – Fri. Mar. 24 – Sat. Mar. 25 – Sun. Mar. 26
Thurs. Mar. 30 – Fri. Mar. 31 – Sat. Apr. 1 – Sun. Apr. 2

Show times: Thurs at 7:30pm, Friday and Sat at 8:00pm, Sunday at 2pm

Where: Covedale Center for the Performing Arts - 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45238
Tickets: $27.00 for Adults, $24.00 for Seniors/Students. Tickets may be purchased online at www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550.

For more information, contact the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, (513) 241 – 6550. 
Check us out on the web @ www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com

Covedale Center for the Performing Arts Season Sponsors:

Cincinnati Federal Savings & Loan and TriHealth